Jessi (maethor) wrote in fem_metalheads,
Jessi
maethor
fem_metalheads

  • Music:

\m/Name: Jessi
\m/Age: 22
\m/Location: Southern New Hampshire
\m/Gender: Female (despite how I may act sometimes)

\m/Ten favorite bands(don't all have to be metal bands):
In no specific order...
-Sonata Arctica
-OLD Nightwish
-Blind Guardian
-Kamelot
-Xandria
-Alice Cooper
-Pink Floyd
-Helloween
-HIM
-CKY
And many, many more

\m/Five favorite movies:
'The Lord of the Rings' trilogy
Legend
Labyrinth
The Dark Crystal
The Princess Bride

\m/Five favorite books:
Anything by Tolkien
'Harry Potter' (all of them) by J.K. Rowling
'The Witches of Eiliannan' series by Kate Forsyth
'Fool's Gold' trilogy by Jude Fischer
The 'Dhampyre' trilogy by Barb & J.C. Hendee

\m/What is an interesting fact about you?
Despite the fact both my ears are pierced & gauged, and I have 6 tattoos, I'm horribly afraid of needles. I blame high school nurses.

\m/If you could be anything besides yourself for a day, what would you be, and why?
Some sort of bird, and preferably one that isn't going to be chased down and eaten by another bird. It think it'd be awesome to just soar around, and I imagine the view would be fantastic.

\m/What was the Best Metal concert you've been to?
It's a tough call between Blind Guardian and the first time I saw Sonata Arctica, but I'd have to go with BG. There's nothing like the whole crowd singing "The Bard's Song" in perfect unison.

\m/As this is a new community, please post our banner (your choice of banners below) in your own journal. If you are in a community that WELCOMES community banners, post one there as well.
Will do as soon as this is up.

\m/Post a pic of yourself. If not of yourself, then of your art, or any picture you'd like to share.
Okay, so I'm not good with pictures being taken of me, and this is one my wife managed to take while I wasn't paying attention.
Tags: users: introduction
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 9 comments